Tangle of Lights: Notes from the Moleskine

I always have a Moleskine on me. Always. Every song lyric, every sketch for a piece, every set design, poem, random thought, checklist, shopping list and client note goes in there.

Lately, I’ve been thinking about perspective and depth for some pieces I’m developing. I’m not exactly sure where it’s taking me, but we’re going somewhere. I’m not sure if this will ultimately flatten out into a 2D print, or if it’s destined for something deeper and more involved. You’ve got to love the process.

Here’s a small mock-up I did in my Mole over the weekend, a simple exploration of a bigger idea. I usually work best if I sketch something out first. My idea of sketch is a very loose interpretation of the notion.

Image

Image

Image

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “Tangle of Lights: Notes from the Moleskine”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Wow! You did multiple pages of that? Impressive

  2. Tangle of Lights: Perspective. | Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] been a consideration in both my visual art and my novel, […]

  3. Tangle of Lights: A different angle | Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] illusion. In tangent, I’ve also been working on physical depth. This is something that has piqued my interest for quite some time now, though I’ve yet to find the application that works for me and my vision and underlying […]

  4. beach stationary paper Says:

    My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find a lot
    of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. Would you offer guest writers to write
    content available for you? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write in relation to here. Again, awesome site!

  5. finance help Says:

    Hey there I am so happy I found your webpage, I really found you by error,
    while I was browsing on Bing for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a tremendous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the
    theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the fantastic work.

Leave a Reply

