Fondly.

fndlygrphc

I remember every kiss I’ve ever had—clearly.

The first kiss, the last kiss…the goodbye kiss, the “it’s been far too long kiss”…I had experienced nearly all of them. Right down to the accidental kiss.

I remember specific moments as if they were yesterday, some forbidden, some unexpected, others reduced to a science. I remembers them all.

I remember drawing hearts in the steamed glass of an early eighties hatchback with sweaty toes. Moments of youth, where the words themselves were too difficult and confusing to say out loud.

Falling into the shadows of a freight elevator, giving in and letting go, perhaps for the first time in my life—bodies pulled close, my loneliness obvious but moot.

Leaning across a parking brake, though the exact intersection is fuzzy—a friendly argument that would never find resolution.

I remember the obligatory three-kiss goodnight, often through pursed lips.

That first kiss after a long, long time apart, unbridled yet somehow deliberate. A longing that pulsed through every muffled moan and pull of hair.

I even remember the smaller moments. A rare burst of confidence while waiting for an elevator in another state; lips I would kiss for just a week, yet somehow hold onto for a lifetime.

Kisses that began at the lips and stopped on the belly, self control dictated by the rising sun and impending work.

Forbidden lips in the back of an old Chevy Suburban, the smell of sex mixing with gasoline and flat beer.

Falling into an accidental kiss amidst the fog of a hot summer night with no air conditioning. Sweat sticking to an uncomfortable red couch, lost in a woman destined for obscure, fuzzy memory, though remembered nonetheless.

I remember how desperate, passionate and deliberate each and every kiss became, once subjected to fond recollection.

I remember holding tight and letting go simultaneously.

I remember them all.

Fondly.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

16 Responses to “Fondly.”

  1. 5ive. « Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] And an inherent truth. […]

  2. Heather Says:

    I was recommended this website by my cousin. I am not sure
    whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty.
    You are incredible! Thanks!

  3. Eunice Says:

    Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to check it out.
    I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!

    Excellent blog and brilliant style and design.

    • viciousblog Says:

      thank you so much! That really means a lot to hear. I like to keep it like the weather here in STL…if you don’t like it, just wait a day…!

  4. Stewart Says:

    Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let
    you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same results.

  5. Luca Says:

    Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon everyday.
    It’s always helpful to read through content from other authors and use something from other websites.

  6. camera reviews 2013 india Says:

    It’s awesome designed for me to have a web site, which is helpful designed for my knowledge. thanks admin

  7. toys r us uk shop online Says:

    I am in fact delighted to glance at this website posts
    which consists of tons of helpful facts, thanks for providing these
    statistics.

  8. decorate apple cake Says:

    A person necessarily assist to make significantly posts I would state.
    That is the first time I frequented your web page and thus far?
    I amazed with the research you made to make this particular submit incredible.
    Fantastic job!

  9. Lena Says:

    Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you penning this write-up and the rest
    of the site is really good.

  10. best vacuum cleaner comparisons Says:

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great.
    I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  11. luggage straps and tags Says:

    Greate article. Keep posting such kind of information on your blog.

    Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hi there, You’ve performed a great job. I will definitely digg it and for my part recommend to my friends. I’m
    sure they’ll be benefited from this web site.

  12. Carlo Says:

    I love what you guys are up too. This type of clever work and coverage!
    Keep up the great works guys I’ve added you guys to my own blogroll.

  13. cooking range runescape Says:

    We stumbled over here by a different web address and thought I might as
    well check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to exploring your web page repeatedly.

  14. kindle 2012 commercial actress Says:

    Hello, its pleasant post about media print, we all be familiar with media is a fantastic source
    of data.

Leave a Reply

