Fondly: Cold.

fndlygrphc

Standing outside the bar, cold nose, blowing wind…a light dusting on the street and cars, swirling in the winter mistral, I pulled the collar of my coat up around my ears and wondered which was colder: The snow or the world?

I could escape the snow by going inside, but the world would still sit underneath, no matter where I ran.

But then, this was just a season, and aren’t seasons prone to change now and again?

I reminded myself that snow melts eventually, then went inside, dreaming of the warmer days to come.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Fondly: Cold.”

  1. 5ive. « Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] The beginning of the end. […]

Leave a Reply

