This Week in Bacon: Booze! Pt. 1

I love Bloody Marys.

Almost as much as Whiskey Sours.

It’s the breakfast of champions, complete with all the nutrients and vitamins your mother hopes you’re getting, now that she’s not there to provide you with something hearty in the morning.

So when I heard there was a bacon-infused vodka, well, I got a tingly feeling from head to toe.

Then I remembered: I’m unemployed, and fairly broke.

Now it’s true, the less money I have, the more I need to drink—it’s a twisted irony of life.

Unemployed=bottom shelf liquor in plastic bottles.

I thought about asking for some as a Christmas gift, but every time I ask my family for hard liquor as a present, be it my birthday, Easter or Arbor Day, they get a sad look on their faces, shaking their heads solemnly while considering a holiday intervention.

But I will not let these trying economic times mess with my cocktail hour.

I’ve always been a believer that anything that can be done, can be done better at home.

I don’t buy sour mixes for my whiskey, I don’t purchase Mr. & Mrs. T for my bloodies.

If you want something done right, do it your own damned self.

That’s how I roll.

So I’m going to make my own.

Watch this blog in the coming weeks as I chart my progress…More to come.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “This Week in Bacon: Booze! Pt. 1”

  1. Poll Cat: Grammar Edition « Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] blog about breakfast items yesterday. Ultimately, it inspired my foray into the world of Bloody Marys and Bacon infused Vodka here at Vicious […]

  2. This Week in Bacon: Booze! The Final Chapter « Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] three weeks of waiting and dreaming, the Bacon Vodka is finished. It has been strained and filtered, it has been […]

Leave a Reply

