Project Pumpkin-14 Years Later

Fourteen years ago today my best friend and I landed in London. We had just moved there with little plan and less money. It had to be done, as we liked to say:

It would be rude not to.

I was determined to make it over there. I didn’t tell anybody I was even going, so they couldn’t try to talk me out of it. Rationale is different when you’re twenty-one.

Moving over there was, perhaps, the best decision I ever made. It shaped the person I am now.

So I figured I’d post this one again, even though it can be found lurking in the archives…It’s the start of a short work of fiction loosely based on the experience…some moments more closely than others, but I’ll never tell you which…I figured I’d repost it, as I revisit, and attempt to find a plot and an end…

 

So here we go, Post Cards from the Indestructable Boy…Volume 1…postcardswp

More to come…

bgbn

Tags: , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Project Pumpkin-14 Years Later”

  1. Dre Says:

    Hey, when I was 21, I was somewhere else, too..believe that.

  2. PFTIB: A Short Work of Fiction, Vol. 4 « Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] 1 | 2 | 3 | […]

  3. PFTIB: A Short Work of Fiction, Vol. 2 « Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] Weblog Rants, fiction, essays and a crap-load more « Project Pumpkin-14 Years Later Coldplay Case: Dream Killers […]

  4. PFTIB: A Short Work of Fiction, Vol. 3 « Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] 1 | 2 […]

  5. PFTIB: A Short Work of Fiction, Vol. 5 « Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 […]

  6. PFTIB: A Short Work of Fiction, Vol. 6 « Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 […]

  7. PFTIB: A Short Work of Fiction, Vol. 7 « Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 […]

  8. PFTIB: A Short Work of Fiction, Vol. 8 « Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 […]

  9. PFTIB: A Short Work of Fiction, Vol. 8 (Pt. 2) « Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8a […]

  10. PFTIB: A Short Work of Fiction, Vol. 8 (Pt. 3) « Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8a | 8b […]

  11. PFTIB: A Short Work of Fiction, Vol. 8 (Pt. 4) « Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8a | 8b | 8c […]

  12. PFTIB: A Short Work of Fiction, Vol. 8 (Pt. 5) « Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8a | 8b | 8c | 8d […]

Leave a Reply

