The Quest for the Perfect Burger

I’m a man who loves his bacon…and his burgers….

I decided that this is the summer of grilling…more to wit…this is the summer I create the perfect burger…

I think I came pretty damned close tonight…

I dub thee the Sunshine Burger…(named for its South City locale)…

Step 1…I diced my preferred burger ingredients…swiss cheese, mushrooms, onion…then I added blue cheese crumbles, some worcester sauce, some herbs and spices including (but not limited to) garlic, pepper, cayenne pepper and a little sea salt…and a little butter…I mixed it with the beef, then formed my patties…

and here’s where it gets good…

At this point, you pull out the bacon…and weave it…Then place the patty in the center of the bacon basket….

Step 3, wrap the bacon basket around the burger…

wrap the burger

Step 4…grill it, baby…maybe toast some buns if you aren’t a lazy bastard…

grill the meat

Step 5…Let the Sunshine in…

the Cadillac of Burgers

Every bite was an explosion of flavor…it needed no condiments…It was, hands down, the best burger I’ve ever eaten…and I’ve eaten a crapload (literally) of burgers in my time…it was…a burgasm.

Next time, I’m going to add some slaw and fried onions on top…

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go have that heart attack…

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “The Quest for the Perfect Burger”

  1. zapora Says:

    Ok. I am not a big bacon person, but that looks pretty good. I am very interested in seeing it and tasting it with some slaw and fried onions. Course I don’t eat that kind of stuff anymore so it would probably hurt me, but I am thinking it might be worth it.

  2. AxeMeTender Says:

    That looks awesome!

    I’m not a big grill man so forgive the question… How does the burger cook without burning the hell out of the bacon? I like my bacon crispy but it seems to me it would need to be completely charred off by the time the burger itself was cooked. And what was on the side?

  3. (Retro)spect: This Week in Bacon « Viciousblog's Weblog Says:

    […] it) is like eating a tofu burger and hoping it tastes like the real thing—just eat the damned burger, […]

  4. Sumfaroff Says:

    Burgasm, eh? I somehow knew it would involve bacon for you…

Leave a Reply

