The Echo in the Hall…

I love professional basketball…A lot of folks don’t know that…I don’t seem like the type of guy that would transform into a rabid sports fan…

I go to baseball games for the food and pisswater Budweiser…I can’t follow the little black hockey puck and I fall asleep watching soccer…

I don’t even know all the rules to football…

Yeah, I’m that guy that was painting and doing theater in high school rather displaying strength and/or coordination…

They got to put on their jock straps in a locker room full of guys, I got to stand off stage with my female counterpart(s) stripping down to our skivvies for a quick costume change…I stand by my decisions…

But I digress…

The NBA…I love it…The squeaking of the sneakers, the echo in the hall

it’s Magic Johnson’s fault I love the game…it’s Magic’s fault I’m a Laker fan….and a Kobe fan…

I’d give Kobe the final shot over Lebron most any day, despite that ridiculous 3-point, buzzer-beating, game-winning shot last night…

This has been one of the best playoffs ever…it’s anybody’s game…I’m betting the Cavs will win it all, they have the momentum, but who knows…I’m praying for the Lakes tonight…they’re having a tough go of these playoffs

In honor some of the most exciting  playoffs in years, I feel I must post my favorite commercial of all time…

I even like it more than the game-changing 1984 commercial by apple. (Though it’s  almost too close to call)

This commercial is awesome on so many levels…I especially like the trash talk between young and old…you even see the older MJ take advantage of mistakes a younger MJ would make…

It just don’t get much better than this…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

